: CD Player jammed/not working, Disc option disabled

marshallp
03-10-10, 10:44 AM
I've search the forums for an answer to this with no luck.

I just recently acquired a 2007 low mileage Escalade. I'm new to the world of Escalade, but so far I love it.

If I try to use the cd player it refuses to take the cd, like there is a cd/cds already there. If I try to eject nothing comes out.

Also if I go to the touch screen and try to select the "Disc" menu option, it has a blue outline and is disable.

If this has already been answered somewhere, mea cupla.

Thanks for any help you guys might be able to give.

itsrixter
03-10-10, 05:58 PM
I had the same issue. I bought a 2007 ESV two weeks ago. Everything worked. After I drained the battery when it was getting detailed (doors open for 4 hours) I had to jump start the truck, then the dvd/cd option did not work same as yours. I could not eject or add a disk. A disk was stuck and spinning in the player. The stuck disk kept spinning even when the truck was off so the battery died overnight.
Took it to the dealer they tried re-setting the nav...didn't work, got a new nav head unit under warranty.

dixit
03-11-10, 12:33 AM
Ive had this happen before sometimes when I use some burned DVDs for movies for my Kids. The whole DVD/CD gets locked out, cant eject, cant get it to change disc, nothing. All I can do is use other functions like AM/FM/XM.

So what I do (happened to me twice now), just go to the hood, pop the fuse cover, and pull the radio one. It will kids the headunit, and put the fuse back in, and it "reboots" the unit and finally my DVD/CD works, can eject and what not. Seems like certain DVDs or the way it reads it something happens and it just freezes the whole unit.

Dixit

marshallp
03-11-10, 10:31 AM
Thanks for the help. After pulling the fuse it started working again. I should of thought of that!

bigcowboy
01-20-11, 12:19 AM