: Detailing Products and Tips

Flash man
02-23-10, 08:25 PM
Hello All,

I have been a forum member for about two years now. I just became a supporting vendor on this forum. I would just like to let you all know that my experience is in Auto Detailing and manufacturing of Automotive detailing products. I have many years of experience in this field. If any of you need advice on wheel cleaning, paint defects, swirls, wet sanding, interior cleaning etc. Feel free to post or email me.I will be more than happy to help in any way that I can.

Joe Carollo - Flash man
Flash Auto Detail Products
Largo, Florida
www.flashwax.com

Caddy2004
03-01-10, 12:50 PM
I have a black Deville and I have a few not too deep scratches in the plastic bumper from a wood carton in my garage. These do not warrent repainting. The car is a daily driver and I want it to look good. I doubt I can not get it perfect with out professional buffing or painting. Do you know if any of these scratch repair sticks really work well? Right now I plan to wash it, rub it with 3M scratch remover then use some thined out touchup paint with that fine artists brush. Before the paint gets hard I wipe it with some OPPS very fast to level it out. While this has worked on silver cars, I'm concerned because this is a black car.
What is the best way you know to repair these myself? Your advice will be welcome.

Flash man
03-01-10, 01:36 PM