: From STS V to CTS V…ONE WORD.…WOW!

dtalley
11-30-09, 03:53 PM
Hi everyone, newbie here to posting, but a long time lurker in this forum. Anyway, I just turned in my ’06 STS V for a ’09 CTS V black automatic loaded.

So, from the STS V to the CTS V; the two cars cannot be compared. It would be like comparing apples and ponies. It just doesn’t work.

I purchased the car from Scott Pratt at Superior and the experience was great. He did a great job assisting me in this transaction and I was at the dealer for only about an hour to get everything signed and pull away in the new car. Scott went “the extra mile” for me and made a somewhat difficult transaction work. Folks he’s the real deal so don’t hesitate to do business with him!

Now, impressions of the new V;
• The HP/torque of the new car is obvious at any speed and a huge improvement from my STS V. :yup:
• The car has a great tight feel and the brakes are very impressive (although I can only imagine what new rotors will cost when the time comes).
• Love the Recaro seats! I wonder, do they make beds?
• Love the navigation system with traffic. How did I live so long without it?
• I look forward to discovering more as my experience grows.

Now, a couple of comments for the GM engineers that cruise this board periodically;
• Overall, guys way to go and thanks! Keep up the great work with American know how and muscle!
• No side view mirror that tilts in reverse? I’ve read here it was deleted because it was too confusing to some customers. Guys, a $70K car with XM radio with a big hard drive, navigation, and the side view mirror that tilts in reverse is too complicated. Guys, please?
• Auto high beams would be nice. That feature was included on my STS V and I came to like it.
• Flash to pass should be a no brainer. I believe the 2010 V’s now have it and it would be nice to get retro-programming so that the ’09 V owners can enjoy it too (and for that matter the side view mirror tilt in reverse)!