: Jeep Rollover

V-Eight
11-19-09, 12:14 AM
Some idiot I used to go to school with did this on Monday.

http://storage.canoe.ca/v1/dynamic_resize/?src=http://www.winnipegsun.com/news/winnipeg/2009/11/16/WP_Rollover_011116.jpg&size=640x367&quality=60

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v99/MIKLOP/1649711.jpg

From what I've heard the genius thought it would be a good idea to swerve between lanes at 140 in a damn JEEP! Six people were hurt and only one of them was wearing a seatbelt. How stupid can you be, not wearing a seatbelt in a car w/o a roof!

Jonas McFeely
11-19-09, 12:30 AM
Umm, im pretty sure a Wrangler wont do 140...or even 120...

And if they rolled it at anything over about 40, i doubt there would be any surviviors if they werent belted in. And from the looks of that, it looks like he wasnt doing much over 25. But im no expert...

V-Eight
11-19-09, 12:31 AM
These are KMs, so 90ish miles.

Jonas McFeely
11-19-09, 12:35 AM
These are KMs, so 90ish miles.

Aha! Yes, Canada and stuff. I should have noticed the Winnipeg text on the photo. Still, a 90mph rollover with any survivors sounds doubtful...

V-Eight
11-19-09, 12:38 AM
Yeah, surprisingly they all only attained minor injuries. They rolled about 4-5 times, they were lucky the vehicle is just a roll cage on wheels.

billc83
11-19-09, 12:42 AM
With no roof and no seatbelts, I'm surprised no one died.

Idiots + Vehicles = Mayhem

V-Eight
11-19-09, 12:50 AM
Speeding + top heavy offroad vehicle + soft offroad tires that would deform at speed = even more mayhem

dirt_cheap_fleetwood
11-19-09, 01:43 AM
I'm not gonna lie, when I first saw the title of this thread I checked to see if Rick had started it.

Stingroo
11-19-09, 02:00 AM
LOL So did I. That's weird.

On topic though: I am honestly glad that no one is hurt, and I hope your idiot friend learns a valuable lesson from this. Glad his Jeep is wrecked. Good. :)

Kick94sts
11-19-09, 02:03 AM