: Amp/Sub and JL Audio Cleansweep Install help in CTS

Bluehaze07
11-01-09, 12:54 PM
I have a 500/2 (1000w Sony Xplode) Amp and a 10" 350RMS (1200w Max) Infinity Kappa Sub and a JL Audio Cleansweep. I am considering installing this but i have no experience in wiring or audio install. Is there a guide and or references that someone can point me to. HELLPPPP!!! :D I still have to get the Amp install kit.

Bluehaze07
11-02-09, 10:06 PM
Can anyone help?

Angry Matt
11-02-09, 10:36 PM
For the amp, you want to run a power wire from the positive on the battery back to the trunk (assuming that's where you'll mount the amp). Put a fuse within 12" of the battery, and hook it up after you've run the wire all the way back. Find a grommet in the firewall where there are other things run through from the factory, if you can and fish the wire through there, don't go through the fender. I usually ground my stereos to the seat belt bolt under the back seat. You want to make sure to get a good solid ground, that's as important, if not more than the power source. The remote wire needs to have a source that turns on only when the radio is on, power antenna leads work well as this does not need to be a large wire. If you don't already have one, go to the hardware store and get a 12v light tester, looks like a screwdriver with a wire coming out of it. They're just a few bucks and will come in handy for years to come. As for the cleansweep, I've never used one and I have no idea what you're factory radio looks like, so my help is limited..

Dev-ille
11-04-09, 06:22 PM
We could walk you through the amp install without too much of a problem, but if you have no 12v audio installation experience, then I think the Clean Sweep may be a little too much for you (if you even need it at all). I'm not trying to say anything negative about you, but if you've never done anything like this, then it can be a little complicated.