: LOVE/HATE relationship

oldworld
08-27-09, 08:09 AM
I love my escalade to death.
HOWEVER......at least once a month I want to burn it. :bomb:
I have been driving for 30 years and owned many vehicles, both foreign and domestic.
This is the worst vehicle I have ever owned when it comes to malfunctions, both large and small. Yet I still keep it for some reason. :cookoo:
Anyone one else have any input

smelly$cat
08-27-09, 11:33 AM
I hate to hear shiz like this regarding a vehicle I just bout 6 weeks ago. lol.

Here is my list of stuff I need to fix. Issues I inheritied with this "used car".

ESV projects
--
Fix shift indicator light (PRND321 dim/out)
Fix door handle cup (cracked)
Figure out check engine light (comes on some times)
Address exhaust rattle (just annoying and random)
Fix dash flaw (little paint flecking off)
Fix chrome shift lever tip (little chrome flecking off)
Fix cigarette lighter (don't work)
Replace worn radio buttons (little paint flecking off)
Replace kick panels x2 (rear doors, floor sills, don't click into the floor very well)

Stupid stuff......

----

I love my escalade to death.
HOWEVER......at least once a month I want to burn it. :bomb:
I have been driving for 30 years and owned many vehicles, both foreign and domestic.
This is the worst vehicle I have ever owned when it comes to malfunctions, both large and small. Yet I still keep it for some reason. :cookoo:
Anyone one else have any input

CEPMAN
08-27-09, 11:38 AM
I hate when you go somewhere, and they're like ''It's a Cadillac, it's automatically gonna cost you more''

I had a dude tell me that yesterday!

smelly$cat
08-27-09, 11:41 AM
That's pretty weak... Honestly, for some reason, when people refer to my ESV as a Cadillac, I almost have a hard time agreeing with them for some reason. In my eyes, it's a Chevy with a boob job. tits

I hate when you go somewhere, and they're like ''It's a Cadillac, it's automatically gonna cost you more''

I had a dude tell me that yesterday!

T-Giv