: 02 Air Ride

ESKY02
08-25-09, 08:36 PM
Hey guys, Im a newbie to this forum. I have a 02 Escalade with an air ride problem. I bought it about a month ago. ( i had an 02 Denali prior to this so i know alittle about the air ride) Well I noticied when I test drove it the air compressor didnt come on at all, the truck didnt sag either, and didnt ride harsh at all. No service lights on. I had a brand new compressor for my denali sittin on the bench at home so i didnt worry to much. Well I open the hood looked under the fuse box lid and there was no fuse in it. Put fuse in and still nothing. Where do i start testing?

sk7
08-25-09, 08:52 PM
Welcome to the forum! You can check the post ''where is the compressor relay located'' for info on how to troubleshoot the system. A few members here have issues (myself included!) with the auto leveling system. I would start by jumping the relay to see if the compressor works. Mine doesn't come on at all, but it works with manual switch. No service message either.

luxurylife33
08-25-09, 10:47 PM
Def. check the other two threads me, few others and sk7 have going on......... just noticed you both have 02's....since you guys have a different communications system than me, maybe thats why im getting the message on my dash and you guys arent .... do you even get text messages on the dash, or just lights?

sk7
08-26-09, 08:08 PM
There's a text info message center in the 02, I got the service stability system lit there ever since I go the truck. Apparently service suspension system (or sumthin similar) is also "available" according to the service manual.

ESKY02
08-30-09, 09:57 PM
I dont get any messages. I just got my computer back, so i will check that other post you guys said and check the relay.

ESKY02
08-30-09, 10:02 PM
i cant find that thread on "where the air compressor relay is loacted" can someone send it to me?

luxurylife33
08-30-09, 10:09 PM