: Trying to be more like you guys

9ine3reefleet
08-25-09, 06:23 PM
Cadillac fanatics, connoisseurs, supporters, and everything in-between, first let me tell you that I love you guys.:worship: All of you who take the time to answer questions and post helpful insights to all, including me. My first FWB (1986) came two days before I graduated from college as a gift from my grandad, who was a pastor so you know it was CLEAN. I loved the damn thing since I was a kid and he decided to part with it after I asked him only once to sell or give it to me for graduation and he gave it to me. Couldnt believe it. This is when I learned about Carbs as the damn thing cut off on me while cruising through the neighborhood on the way to switch titles. (Please dont look at me like that). My joy was short lived though as in less than 30 days the accelerator sticks on me in a bank parking lot leaving the club at 4 in the morn and me and two others go FLYING into brick wall surroundings in the lot. Luckily I hit no one and no one was hurt. I had another car so I had it towed back to my apt and began back driving that one when two weeks later a DEER in DECATUR, GA (the freakin city) jumps out in broad day light and totals it. Back to the Fleet I go. The damn thing still ran like a champ. Minor problems but ran like a champ for another year....