: Newbie here.

lewster01
08-06-09, 07:23 PM
I will be driving off the lot in my new '09 CTS-V, Friday Aug. 7th. whoohoo
Just hope I can make it a few blocks before I get a ticket:tisk:

Silver
Titanium Recaros
polished wheels
sunroof (why I don't know...oh yeah the wife wanted that)
Nav

I guess I will have to update my Caddy ownership tomorrow.

aburd
08-06-09, 07:33 PM
welcome.

ab

SlvrBullIT
08-06-09, 07:43 PM
WooHoo... have fun!! I waited a full month before I got caught.....

Gary Wells
08-06-09, 07:44 PM
Welcome & congratulations on your new purchase.

zr1vet
08-06-09, 08:05 PM
Congrats. You will love it. There's lots of information on this forum should you have any questions.

tbss08
08-06-09, 08:48 PM
I had mine 4 days and got the warning ticket. Congrats on the new V.:):thumbsup:

neuronbob
08-06-09, 08:53 PM
Welcome! So who's going to teach the noob the secret V2 handshake? :)

commander112
08-07-09, 06:49 AM
Welcome. You forgot to mention the transmission. I will assume an auto.

Mark

RWFJR
08-07-09, 09:14 PM
Sweet...You will have the time of your life this weekend...Welcome...:bouncy:

Short-Throw
08-07-09, 09:52 PM
Remember to go easy the first 500 miles so you break in the differential properly and avoid noisy chatter later on.

Enjoy!

Mike

Caddyscat
08-08-09, 04:21 PM
Put up some pics! I wanna see the silver with the titanium! Congrats on your new ride! :D

lewster01
08-09-09, 04:18 PM
Yeah it's an Auto. The wife can't drive a manual...and...I shouldn't admit it, but it is her car.

lewster01
08-09-09, 04:24 PM
We used to own a Corvette, and all the owners wave to each other. Since, our salesman referred to the CTS-V as a 'four-door' Corvette, not to mention sharing the drive
train, can I still be a nerd and wave to other V owners? :wave:

Hawkeye2
08-09-09, 04:41 PM
Congrats, enjoy the ride and use it in the best of health. Arizona, hmmm... would make a nice spot for a gathering of the V's one day!

//ZZ//
08-09-09, 05:18 PM