: Coming soon to a stoplight near you:

Gary Wells
07-08-09, 10:17 PM
Well, I used to be ZO6 trailer park trash, then I graduated to ZO6 & '87 turbo Buick trailer park trash, & now I have graduated again to '02 ZO6 (DD), '87 turbo Buick, & '09 CTS-V trailer park trash. Bought it yesterday after work, auto (2 pedal), thunder grey exterior, sunroof delete (thank God), ebony interior, Recaros & V-specific suede wrapped steering wheel & gear shift knob, standard painted wheels, Navigation, & everything else standard. After suffering severe sticker shock yesterday after test driving a white one & buying the grey one, I was too nervous & tired to try and get it home so I left it there on the showroom floor with a "Sold" tag on it. Going to pick it up tomorrow after work. Didn't sleep well last night & probably won't sleep well tonight. Now can't wait to get it home & order a car cover for it. Had 7 miles on it sitting on the showroom floor. Sorry for the long post, I am somewhat coming out of the sticker shock syndrome now & I want it home.

readyact
07-08-09, 10:44 PM
Congrats and welcome to the club.

RapidRob
07-08-09, 10:57 PM
Yeah, BIG congrats Gary! You're gonna love that car - it's really one of a kind, at that price point!!:highfive:

Rob

chopmeat
07-08-09, 11:07 PM
Nice, good for you brother!!!

Nutz
07-08-09, 11:30 PM
Dude, you are king of the trailer park now. Don't worry, sticker shock becomes a foggy distant thought with every press of the right pedal. Now sell that trailer and call Jesse!:highfive:

Congrats.

Gary Wells
07-08-09, 11:34 PM
The Maserati of the trailer park?

neuronbob
07-08-09, 11:37 PM
Congratulations!

mik2718
07-09-09, 12:08 AM
I don't think I could have left it there for another day. Enjoy your drive home tomorrow!

AuPanda
07-09-09, 01:18 AM
I'll see you around LA.

irvvvine
07-09-09, 02:34 AM
When you drive down the 405 into the OC, I'll be looking for ya.

You're gonna love this car.

Gary Wells
07-09-09, 06:19 AM