: Top Tier Gasoline

KARL DAHLEN
07-07-09, 12:38 PM
FYI: http://www.toptiergas.com/index.html

EChas3
07-07-09, 01:41 PM
I am surprised to see Qwik Trip on the list. I have received poor fuel from several of their stations and now refuse to use it.:eek:

Fortunately, I find Tri-Par on the list and they are the closest to my home.:thumbsup:

KARL DAHLEN
07-07-09, 04:13 PM
I have been using Shell exclusively for the past 6 months and I do notice a difference in my MPG!

WillySTS
07-07-09, 04:18 PM
FYI: http://www.toptiergas.com/index.html

#04-06-04-047H: TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline (Deposits, Fuel Economy, No Start, Power, Performance, Stall Concerns) - U.S. Only - (Jun 24, 2008)

http://gsi.xw.gm.com/image_en_us/gif/000/999/999/999999995.gif
Subject:TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline (Deposits, Fuel Economy, No Start, Power, Performance, Stall Concerns) - U.S. Only

WillySTS
07-07-09, 04:20 PM
Here is the rest of it.
Gasoline Brands That Currently Meet TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline Standards
As of November 15, 2006, all grades of the following gasoline brands meet the TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline Standards:

• Chevron

• Chevron-Canada

• QuikTrip

• Conoco

• Phillips 66

• Shell

• Shell-Canada

• Entec Stations located in the greater Montgomery, Alabama area.

• MFA Oil Company located throughout Missouri.

• Kwik Trip, Inc. in Minnesota and Wisconsin and Kwik Star convenience stores in Iowa.

• The Somerset Refinery, Inc. at Somerset Oil stations in Kentucky.

• Aloha Petroleum

• Tri-Par Oil Company

• Turkey Hill Minit Markets

• Texaco

• Petro-Canada

• Sunoco-Canada

What is TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline?
TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline is a new class of gasoline with enhanced detergency. It meets new, voluntary deposit control standards developed by six automotive companies that exceed the detergent requirements imposed by the EPA.

Where Can TOP TIER Detergent Gasoline Be Purchased?