: Share some cool/confusin features of your sts

mikey1026
06-28-09, 08:36 PM
anything cool, unique you find out about your sts/ key fob that is kind of difficult to discover please share here

i will start-----*** i noticed that when turning up the volume on the nav screen i cannot see any gauge for the level of volume that is on?

maybe im just a newb...bought my sts yesterday:thepan:

mbnv992
06-28-09, 09:29 PM
That's one thing I do NOT like about my STS. There is no (at least, none that I can find anyway) volume level that you can see, you have to adjust it according to sound, there is no visual bar, graph, etc. If someone does know where one is, that would really be nice to see :)

next2pool
06-28-09, 09:57 PM
One surprising feature is that when you use Onstar, the A/C blower will reduce speed in order to reduce background noise and then after the call will return to whatever it thought it should be.

Dadollac1
06-28-09, 10:24 PM
if you have HUD then you have a volume bar graph in your display on the windshield for the radio/cd.

golfin0304
06-28-09, 11:10 PM
Is there anyway to turn down the brightness of the navigation screen? At night it is so bright.

dhemrick
06-28-09, 11:31 PM
Is there anyway to turn down the brightness of the navigation screen? At night it is so bright.

Make sure that in the configuration for the nav system that the nav screen is set to "auto". If it is set to "daytime", it will always be as bright as it is in the day time even at night.

This would be under the nav screen icon on the config screen.

dkozloski
06-29-09, 01:41 AM
I figured out everything I needed to know about my STS by reading the owner's manual.

Unique Distributing
06-29-09, 01:44 AM
haha that would be the ideal thing to do lol but then this site wouldnt exist! :)

b00001
06-29-09, 09:37 AM
if you have HUD then you have a volume bar graph in your display on the windshield for the radio/cd.

Not on mine. Is there a option for this somewhere? Mine is a 2008.

b00001