: Total Newbie - CTS-V = V2?

62Jeff
02-18-09, 08:45 PM
Greetings,
I really did try to search the forum for the answer, but searching for simply "V2" curiously returned no results, maybe the search string was too short.

I'm completely new to Cadillacs and CTS-Vs. I bought my 2009 CTS-V recently (actually bought first one 1/31/09, took it back 2/10 and bought a different one because of the seats)

I see references on the forum to "V2". What is the V2 in reference to here?

Is the "V" you guys refer to, the 2007 and earlier CTS-V and the V2 the 2009 edition?

Thanks Much!
Jeff

concorso
02-18-09, 08:49 PM
yes....

OldRoadDawg
02-18-09, 08:56 PM
Is the "V" you guys refer to, the 2007 and earlier CTS-V and the V2 the 2009 edition?

Thanks Much!
Jeff
You got it!

V1 = First generation CTS-V (04-07)
(although some purists would argue that the 06 & 07 CTS-Vs w/LS2 engines were really the 2nd generation, but we won't go there)
V2 = Second generation CTS-V - 2009 & beyond... hopefully

62Jeff
02-18-09, 09:23 PM
yes....

You got it!

V1 = First generation CTS-V (04-07)
(although some purists would argue that the 06 & 07 CTS-Vs w/LS2 engines were really the 2nd generation, but we won't go there)
V2 = Second generation CTS-V - 2009 & beyond... hopefully

Thank you both for the quick reply.

RapidRob
02-18-09, 11:08 PM
I bought my 2009 CTS-V recently (actually bought first one 1/31/09, took it back 2/10 and bought a different one because of the seats)
Jeff

Welcome Jeff - other than the seat, how do you like your new v2? Any 1st impressions, etc.? Which seats did you end up with? What color is the car?

Rob

62Jeff
02-18-09, 11:20 PM
Welcome Jeff - other than the seat, how do you like your new v2? Any 1st impressions, etc.? Which seats did you end up with? What color is the car?

Rob

Thank you for the warm welcome Rob.