: Performance mod recomendations

ChaosInc.
06-30-04, 10:27 PM
Ok boys and girls, im new to this form and im really glad i found it. Here is my million dollar question, lol.
Im lookin at building a car, specifically a 1980 Z28, the donar already has a 400BB inside with frame connectors and linelocks,(im going by rumor right now but im headed off to look at it this weekend, now with that said, my dad has a 76 fleetwood broughm, I hope i spelled it right. Anyway its got the 500TBI engine, and ive been reading that it has a TH400 factory. I wanna pull the engine obviously for the Z, I would like to be pushing 450-600+ HP from it. What mods would u recomend. I have access to a shop and my best friend(the instigator for this idea) is a licensed mechanic, he's got all the gear and is hyped to do it, but i wanna know roughly the cost this project is gonna create. I have a budget of $200 a week for this thing, so recomendations are really welcome. Also I wanna run a carbed setup, I need everyones help on this one, I was told that it would be easy to get the engine back to the early 70's HP, but the Z is heavy and i want it to haul.

Sorry for this being so long, but again thanks in advance.

illumina
07-01-04, 12:18 AM
Ok boys and girls, im new to this form and im really glad i found it. Here is my million dollar question, lol.