: 2005 Escalade ESV Platinum Questions:

obxdiver
12-07-08, 07:20 PM
Hi Everyone.
I just took delivery of a like new 05 Escalade ESV Platinum
It is so sweet, I don't want to get out of it.
I am a green noob here, as this is my first Escalade.
I have some questions for the experts here and hopefully someone can help. Here they are

1.) Rear DVD Audio:
When I put in a DVD in the rear DVD player, I would like to put the audio over the speakers, so that everyone in the vehicle can hear it.
If I put in the DVD (in the rear player) and start playing it, I have a new “source” called “RSA”. For the most part, all I hear is static with this source selected, but if I turn the volume up very high, I can hear the DVD playing, but the sound quality is horrible.
Should I be able to hear good audio over all of the speakers from the rear DVD player or is only designed for the wireless headphones?

2.) Ultrasonic Rear Parking Assist (URPA)
The owners manual speaks about the URPA display located inside the vehicle near the rear window. It has 3 color coded lights used to provide distance info to the driver. Can someone tell me where these lights are? I cant find them. I have the pushbutton on my dash.

3.) Heated cup holders
When I press the “heat” button on the driver side heated cupholder, the light only blinks on quickly then immediately goes off. Does this indicate a short or some other problem with that cupholder? The passenger side cupholder light come on and stays on.

4.) DVD playback on NAV screen
Is there anyway, via a hack, to enable DVD playback on the front LCD screen in the dash?

5.) Curb View Assist Mirrors in Reverse
I have enabled this feature via the “DIC”, and the mirrors tilt down too far for me. I have adjusted them to my liking while in REVERSE, but it does not save my positions.
The next time I go in reverse, the mirrors tilt down to the old position again.
How do I save the new position. The manual says it saves it when you leave REVERSE, but mine is not.