: No. VA Tuner needed - Help

qqik4u
11-10-08, 10:35 AM
Can anyone know of a good tune shop around No. VA area (I can't be without my V as it is my daily driver - sending the PCM is not feasible) - I have been working with Tony's corvette for a couple of years and am looking now for someone else who would know a V. I have had bucking issues, too much, too little fuel, bad exhaust type smell, fumes that Lindsay folks have been very helpful in every aspect of trouble shooting these things and all lead to tune from them.

Much appreciated for the feedback -

Mick

CTSV_510
11-10-08, 12:01 PM
I haven't had personal experience, but I just read a great review about this guy that just tuned someone's Maggied GTO and they were extremely pleased with the increased driveablility. Probably be worth a shot if they're close by.

John Mclaughlin
Khaotic Kreations
540-322-8484
6540 Vint Hill Road
Warrenton, VA 20187
7:00am - 6:00pm M-F
S & S by appointmrnt

qqik4u
11-10-08, 12:33 PM
I haven't had personal experience, but I just read a great review about this guy that just tuned someone's Maggied GTO and they were extremely pleased with the increased driveablility. Probably be worth a shot if they're close by.

John Mclaughlin
Khaotic Kreations
540-322-8484
6540 Vint Hill Road
Warrenton, VA 20187
7:00am - 6:00pm M-F
S & S by appointmrnt

I called John and should be hooking up this weekend or next - I appreciate your help in this "CTS_510"

mICK

CTSV_510
11-10-08, 12:58 PM
No problem, I hope everything works out.

rjoffe
11-10-08, 01:19 PM
Please post your feedback here, as I am interested as well.

cobra29svt
11-10-08, 01:38 PM
LMK if you need another tuner. There is a guy a little more south (Richmond) that only tunes LS motors. Havn't used him personally, but everyone says he is very good.

MIKEC
11-11-08, 09:36 PM