: driving aids on road track???

SoJersey05V
11-06-08, 02:23 PM
might be a stupid question...

but i'm new to theroad track scene and want to really get into it as NJMP is 5 mins from my house!!

knowing that the V has a few different settings for the driving aids...

what do you guys use/reccomend?

all off? competitive mode? trac off stability on?

just curious of what to try...

thanks guys... also all tips are appreciated!!!!

Twitch
11-06-08, 02:33 PM
Leave everything on. The car can get away from you quick. Your not gonna be doing any throttle steering in a while. So your better off being smooth. "Slow is smooth, smooth is fast".
You'll have to remove EVERYTHING from the car to pass tech. So leave as much stuff as you can at home.
They'll tell you a lot in the classroom. And your instrunctor will show you the best way around the track. They may even offer you a ride in their car.
I'll get back when I think of other stuff.

Oh, most of this is assuming your going this weekened. I can't make it cuz I'll be out Sat.
Have fun

Tony

SoJersey05V
11-06-08, 02:39 PM
thanks tony!

you mean take all belongings out of car? backseat?

Twitch
11-06-08, 03:20 PM
thanks tony!

you mean take all belongings out of car? backseat?
Seat can stay. Take out floor matts, everything out the trunk, EZ pass, empty your glove. Usully, you'll pick a parking spot. Take out what little you have left in the car, and go to tech.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

SoJersey05V
11-06-08, 03:27 PM
ok cool...thank you for the advise! and the heads up!

what kind of tire pressure do u reccomend? i am running pirelli p zero neros.... im at like 28 cold now...

and yes i'm going this weekend

thebigjimsho
11-06-08, 03:57 PM