: Buying a '95 Fleetwood

billc83
11-03-08, 07:35 PM
Hey guys. I'm new to there forums here (just posted in member intros a few minutes ago). Though I own a 1999 Deville Concours, I always loved the last generation Fleetwoods; I was actually looking for them when I bought my Deville, but they were expensive and unavailable then.

A little while back I found a '95 Fleetwood for sale. After talking to the owner, it seems worth the time to drive and check it out. The best part - he only wants $1,500 to cover the price of a truck he wants to buy.

Anyway, I'm totally stoked. If everything goes well, I should be heading out Thursday (it is quite a ways away!). Haven't run a Carfax yet, but will. Anything specific I should look for when I get over there?

I~LUV~Caddys8792
11-03-08, 08:04 PM
Good luck! I'm interested to hear how the Fleetwood compares to your Concours!

69hemi
11-03-08, 08:39 PM
Hey guys. I'm new to there forums here (just posted in member intros a few minutes ago). Though I own a 1999 Deville Concours, I always loved the last generation Fleetwoods; I was actually looking for them when I bought my Deville, but they were expensive and unavailable then.

A little while back I found a '95 Fleetwood for sale. After talking to the owner, it seems worth the time to drive and check it out. The best part - he only wants $1,500 to cover the price of a truck he wants to buy.

Anyway, I'm totally stoked. If everything goes well, I should be heading out Thursday (it is quite a ways away!). Haven't run a Carfax yet, but will. Anything specific I should look for when I get over there?

you will be hooked, there is no comparison to ANY OTHER CADDY,
welcome aboard

N0DIH
11-03-08, 09:18 PM
Yup, my 00 Park Ave Ultra 3800 Supercharged may be a nice car, and gets 31 mpg highway, but I sure like driving my 94 Fleetwood Brougham V4P better...

you will be hooked, there is no comparison to ANY OTHER CADDY,
welcome aboard

pompste
11-03-08, 09:55 PM