: Calling on the Veterans...Vehicle Operation Concerns

FactoryFast
11-02-08, 08:40 PM
Thanks for stopping in guys, I know alot of these threads are redundant but i could use some knowledge here. After driving the car for about 1000 miles im ready to start voicing my concerns with the vehicle. Overall, the car is absolutely amazing. The power is amazing for stock and it rides like a dream compared to my raced out volkswagen. Im a pretty hard core enthusiast and to make things worse im an Operating Engineer, so i see, hear and feel everything thats different. Personally, I feel alot of my operation descriptions and concerns below are most likley normal. I would just like to confirm. Thanks in advance for your time.

First, i have done my best to search before I post but I would like to clarify some operating concerns. Comming from two german cars i do notice some quality issues with the V but nothing i cant live with...I am planning a dealership visit sometime in December. I also plan on having the car dealer serviced as Its still under warranty until June I believe. Any suggestions on how to deal with the sevice departments? Should I start out with a few hundred in an Xmas card for the service manager?

1. Steering. Upon research for purchasing the car i discovered my V had a Power steering reservoir replaced. The steering on this car is alot different than my volkswagen. I can hear the power steering pump when doing driveway maneuvering. Its pretty obnoxious, but I remember it on my older cadillacs...they were 1984 and 1978 models with lots of miles though.