: Motor Trend

dirt_cheap_fleetwood
10-30-08, 12:44 AM
Was walking through my store today and went down the magazine aisle and saw this. It is the latest issue of Motor Trend and is the first magazine I have bought in over a year (I have a few subscriptions, but this isn't one of them). Haven't read the article yet but it looks as though it will be good.

http://i300.photobucket.com/albums/nn17/Saber2580/MotorTrendCovor.jpg

hueterm
10-30-08, 01:40 AM
OMG that CTC is REALLY ugly from that angle. LOTS of junk in the trunk....

The SRX actually looks pretty good -- kind of like a Caddy MDX (which it should have been all along).

Sandy
10-30-08, 09:00 AM
Makes the 1980 hunch-back Seville look GOOD ! One ugly little coupe totally designed with a right & a left angle ruler ! \ \ / / I \//\II \ \|||////

The front is nice. It looks to be the size of a Ford Focus. No larger.

All I need to sell my Town Car and return to Caddy is exactly what they will NOT make ! A nice, current design, DTS Coupe with a slightly sloping "C" pillar like this \ (driver's side). Lower the roof line 1 inch and a gentle flowing C pillar to the trunk area. All else is perfect. Bench front seat or buckets with console no charge option and room in the back for 3 -- 5 foot 7 inch adults.
So easy to do - so easy to make.....But NO, they will not do it.:annoyed:
Just another and another and another SUV. From 1955 to 1993 THE best selling Caddy was ALWAYS a Coupe deVille. even made a major motion picture called Coupe de Ville ! No other car ever had a major motion picture named after it.
Today's Caddy head honchos don't even want to acknowledge it !!

What's next?? An XLR SUV ??

dirt_cheap_fleetwood
10-30-08, 12:47 PM
I really like the CTS wagon, but the CTC and the new SRX do not look to good to me. The Coupe is downright UGLY and the new SRX is to roundy. I liked the sharp lines of the older one.

c5 rv
10-30-08, 12:48 PM