: Questions:about what to look for before buying a V

montsb
10-27-08, 06:33 AM
Hello everyone! I am still pretty much a NOOB here and I know you all have lots of knowledge! I am really seriously looking at buying a '04-'06 CTS-V (because of price) and I am wondering what to look for. Are there different suspensions like on my '02 STS (F45 vs F55) ect? I am looking at a '05 with 11,000 miles on it for $26,995.00. Sure looks nice. Anything you could tell me about what to look out for or to look for I sure will listen and really appreciate it! In advance, thank you for your time! Monty

montsb
10-27-08, 06:47 AM
My apologies! I have many answers/suggestions from the post about "trading in for a V". Sorry if I am lame!

rand49er
10-27-08, 08:54 AM
11,000 on an '05 is pretty darn good! ... might be a slam dunk, even.

Only suspension option is the FG2 shocks vs the standard FE4 shocks.

Make sure it has an '06 differential, and you may want to run the VIN for history on the car.

BacDoc
10-27-08, 09:36 AM
Carfax, service history, extended warranty from Cadillac dealer. Good luck.

montsb
10-27-08, 02:16 PM
Thank you guys! Do I have to get the printout of the build to see what suspension it has? I really want the magnatronic suspension, is that right? Are the FG2 and FE4 shocks magnaride? It is a beautiful car! http://edmunds.autotrader.com/dealers/dda/detail.jsp?dealer_id=1152108&ct=u&car_id=250545693

CtsVrod
10-27-08, 02:25 PM
Thank you guys! Do I have to get the printout of the build to see what suspension it has? I really want the magnatronic suspension, is that right? Are the FG2 and FE4 shocks magnaride? It is a beautiful car! http://edmunds.autotrader.com/dealers/dda/detail.jsp?dealer_id=1152108&ct=u&car_id=250545693