: Need help with "87 Brougham and new wheels.

ocmdiaz714
10-18-08, 04:48 PM
This is my first time shopping for rims and don't want to mess anything up. I came across these as a cheap alternative to stock cadillac wire wheels. The are 13x7 100 spokes and white wall tires are included. Anyways I need help with the fitment, offset, rwd, standard and all that....I don't know what any of that means. Would anybody happen to know the fitment on the "87 Brougham D'Elegance? I need all the help I could get, thanks! Also, would anybody be able to tell me where to get a hood ornament and would it look better on a lowered suspension or air hydroulics?

1990CaddyBrougham
10-18-08, 06:04 PM
I sent you a Private Message

ocmdiaz714
10-19-08, 03:49 AM
I sent you a Private Message

Thanks for the info. I would be interested in selling the factory wire wheels and will send you a picture of them tomorrow. Actually I don't think they're wire wheels but wire-style hub caps so I don't think you'd be interested yet I'll send you pictures tomorrow. Also, I've been looking for a hood ornament, do you think this is one is any good? Thanks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/86-87-88-Cadillac-Brougham-Hood-Emblem-Ornament-866A_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp3286Q2em20Q2el1116 QQitemZ320292502040

Also, are these keys compatible with the 87 Brougham? Thanks.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/CADILLAC-B-50-B-51-KEY-BLANK-OEM-CREST-w-WREATH_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ39Q3a1Q7c66Q3a2 Q7c65Q3a15Q7c240Q3a1318QQ_trksidZp3286Q2ec0Q2em14Q QhashZitem310026175899QQitemZ310026175899

csbuckn
10-19-08, 10:05 AM
13", cute... lowrider magazines are a good place to find the cheap stuff. If you get RWD, you should be OK with all the other specs. Get 15", you(I meant we) would be much happier. Any reason why you want 13"

1990CaddyBrougham
10-19-08, 11:57 AM
Thats alot for that hood ornament..... YOu can get new GM ones much cheaper.

A guy sells them new on ebay for like 30 bucks. I bought a few :)