: New Cimarron thread!

conquestofak
10-16-08, 01:42 PM
I know I know WHO CARES?!?!?
Heres the thing, someone has to adopt all those poor unwanted mistakes that our inept auto manufacturers create. My first was a Dodge Conquest, Then I completely restored an 86 VW Cabriolet, (alas guardrail 1 Cabby 0). I have just bought a completely original one owner 86 Cimarron for $100. It needs a head gasket, (Im a professional mechanic no problem)and thats it!
I figured that Cadillac owners would be a proud lot and all of you have not left me disappointed, I admire that!
The way I look at this misfit, is that its going to be a really really comfy 500 dollar car! I cant afford to drive my truck everywhere (super comfy!) and some notes i saw said 20 mpg, I bet i could squeeze more out of it.
So Heres the Question!
I have a factory shop manual as well as aftermarket manuals and all of gms services bulletins for this car, any other issues I need to know that the manufacturar isnt going to tell me (besides the fact that its a J car).
Also!
If anyone needs factory specs or things of that nature let me know!
COME OUT FROM HIDING CIMARRON OWNERS! :hide: NO MORE

pompste
10-22-08, 09:12 PM
Heres the thing, someone has to adopt all those poor unwanted mistakes that our inept auto manufacturers create. My first was a Dodge Conquest, Then I completely restored an 86 VW Cabriolet, (alas guardrail 1 Cabby 0). I have just bought a completely original one owner 86 Cimarron for $100. It needs a head gasket, (Im a professional mechanic no problem)and thats it!
I figured that Cadillac owners would be a proud lot and all of you have not left me disappointed, I admire that!
The way I look at this misfit, is that its going to be a really really comfy 500 dollar car! I cant afford to drive my truck everywhere (super comfy!) and some notes i saw said 20 mpg, I bet i could squeeze more out of it.
So Heres the Question!