: Behold... The Cadillac 300 DTS

Lord Cadillac
10-14-08, 02:58 AM
Since I've been hearing all this talk about a Chrysler/GM merger, I thought I'd put together the new 360 horsepower RWD Cadillac DTS.

Would someone with better Photoshop skills care to improve on this? I'm no artist - so someone could surely do a much better job..

http://www.cadillacforums.com/images/cadillac300dts.jpg

Jesda
10-14-08, 03:35 AM
Whoa... weird!

eyekandyboats.inc
10-14-08, 08:24 AM
UGLY ... not your photoshop skills. they are better then mine but the car... DAMN....

how about STS body with C300 head lamps bumper and grill with a cadillac crest

c5 rv
10-14-08, 08:37 AM
That looks about as attractive as the rumored merger.

RightTurn
10-14-08, 09:29 AM
^^ :yeah:

Lord Cadillac
10-14-08, 12:11 PM
I'm sure it could/would look better with real world updates and changes.. The fact is - Cadillac could/would have a full-size luxury car with rear wheel drive and a respectable amount of power.

Lord Cadillac
10-14-08, 01:05 PM
Not only all of this, but now Cadillac would have it's DTS-L..

The styling of the Chrysler 300 is excellent.. It needs to stick around in one form or another. I feel the Cadillac DTS should use as many of it's styling cues as possible because it's a winning design. Minor updates are all it needs. Subtle changes to the sides, major "Cadillac" updates to the front and rear.

The interior would be completely overhauled...

Brett
10-14-08, 01:12 PM
Im sure the magazines would love the fact that cadillac would be using architecture from a previous generation mercedes, one that goes back probably 15 years at this point

gothicaleigh
10-14-08, 01:23 PM
We don't want an old Mercedes platform under Cadillac.

Stretch the rear of the G8 platform and hybrid it with the front architecture of SigmaII (as was rumored to happen), and top it off with sheetmetal resembling this:
http://cdn-www.rsportscars.com/images/cadillac/2003-cadillac-sixteen-concept/cadillacsixteen03.jpg