: Looking for someone near Chi-town with UUC Shifter/bushings

lilred
04-04-08, 12:01 AM
Thinking about buying the UUC shifter/bushing combie but I'd like to sit in someone's car that has the UUC shifter and bushings installed. I live out in the western suburbs but drive all over town for work so let me know if you are out there and wouldn't mind letting me try the shifter out (don't need to drive the car just sit in it and try the shifter). Thanks!

StealthV
04-04-08, 12:18 AM
http://theshoegame.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/09/nike2.jpg

SkullV
04-04-08, 12:52 AM
I will be in Munster, IN on Saturday...its about 25 min away from the city!

nxlr8
04-04-08, 12:59 AM
Got both in mine... Aurora/Naperville area

CadiBlk
04-04-08, 01:58 AM
When is the next Chicago area meet-up? :stirpot: I will have my V in town by the end of the month (fingers crossed). I'm out on the westside in Oakbrook. Even if it was just a couple guys, i'd love to see your setups. I'm also a recent Purdue grad, so I wouldn't mind catching up with SkullV (I'm still coming down for grand prix, I'll let you know the details). Sounds like lilred has some guys in the area with his setup he's looking for and we could get a few more and make it a meet and greet.

rangerrob
04-04-08, 11:08 AM
I will be in Munster, IN on Saturday...its about 25 min away from the city!

Ted, I'll be in Portage/Valparaiso all day saturday, we should meet up

When is the next Chicago area meet-up? :stirpot: I will have my V in town by the end of the month (fingers crossed). I'm out on the westside in Oakbrook. Even if it was just a couple guys, i'd love to see your setups. I'm also a recent Purdue grad, so I wouldn't mind catching up with SkullV (I'm still coming down for grand prix, I'll let you know the details). Sounds like lilred has some guys in the area with his setup he's looking for and we could get a few more and make it a meet and greet.