: which tires are possible on the 18"chrome

southbeach
03-18-08, 07:03 AM
Hi im a newbie to tires and want to change my tires, to check out the best value for the price/performace is there any possibility to have other sizes as the 265/65 R18 tires on the 2007 Escalale 18" chrome rims

thans in advance robert from germany

hcvone
03-18-08, 09:17 AM
You looking for highway type tires or all terrain type bad weather tires?

southbeach
03-18-08, 09:47 AM
You looking for highway type tires or all terrain type bad weather tires?

highway tires -- dealer told me because of the tire ratio no other size as 265/65R18 is possible due to ABS alignment

TSS
03-18-08, 10:09 AM
Hi im a newbie to tires and want to change my tires, to check out the best value for the price/performace is there any possibility to have other sizes as the 265/65 R18 tires on the 2007 Escalale 18" chrome rims

If you do this, and get a higher profile tire, I would be interested in pics. Anything to help fill up that wheel well.

hcvone
03-18-08, 10:55 AM
highway tires -- dealer told me because of the tire ratio no other size as 265/65R18 is possible due to ABS alignment

Your dealer is smoking crack, you have some choices you can put 275/65/18 tires on, I use them for my winter tires, Bridgestone Revo's, as long as your tires are all the same size, and you are close to the stock diameter you can use them.

southbeach
03-18-08, 11:35 AM
Your dealer is smoking crack, you have some choices you can put 275/65/18 tires on, I use them for my winter tires, Bridgestone Revo's, as long as your tires are all the same size, and you are close to the stock diameter you can use them.

thanks for the helpful info - what other choice i have ??

Greetings Robert from Germany/bavaria

hcvone
03-18-08, 12:15 PM
I will look into it and post later :)

southbeach
03-18-08, 02:00 PM
I will look into it and post later :)

i also have an predator, where i should be able to change the tire size....

hcvone
03-18-08, 02:23 PM