: Help!! Front uneven (lowered with Eibach's)

Got5onit
11-21-07, 07:18 PM
I've been riding on Eibach's for a couple of months and noticed today, while walking up to the V in a parking lot, the front end did not look even. When I got home I pulled out a tape measure and noticed the driver side was nearly a 1/4" lower than the passenger side!!! I took the front wheels off and found this on the driver side:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v428/AFJsvt/IMG_5641.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v428/AFJsvt/IMG_5640.jpg

Looks like the mount is damaged. Is this just an unlucky find or the reason why the driver side is lower than the passenger? Any idea on if GM will cover this? Any other ideas on why one side is lower than the other?

:mad:

Thanks to all who reply.

RunningOnEMT
11-21-07, 07:24 PM
whats the diarrhea?

Got5onit
11-21-07, 07:26 PM
whats the diarrhea?

Not sure, thought it was grease from the mount?:ill:

RunningOnEMT
11-21-07, 07:31 PM
well it definitely looks like the insides are now the outsides, but who knows... i don't know why the engine mounts would make your car sit funny

atdeneve
11-22-07, 08:05 AM
You're driver side engine mount spewed itself (dealer'll take care of it), but that should not have any effect on the ride height.

rand49er
11-22-07, 09:46 AM
You're driver side engine mount spewed itself (dealer'll take care of it), but that should not have any effect on the ride height.Sounds right to me.

Ques: Do you have the Eibach collars adjusted to the same position? A 1/4" could be found right there.

Got5onit
11-22-07, 10:09 AM
Sounds right to me.

Ques: Do you have the Eibach collars adjusted to the same position? A 1/4" could be found right there.

Collars? Please elaborate. :)

rand49er
11-22-07, 10:16 AM
Collars? Please elaborate. :)Oops!

Maybe just having Eibachs is not the same as a GC kit.

My bad! :hide:

randycsvt
11-22-07, 10:45 AM