: New to Caddy and the forum

Jono
10-18-07, 09:59 PM
Just wanted to introduce my self. I just bought an 05 CTS V black on gray with 11k on the clock. I have been driving Corvettes for the past 10 years and wanted try something different. I was a part of the Corvetteforum.com and found it to be very helpful so I thought this place would be just as helpful seeing that I like to gather information before I try things. Anyways in short thanks for having me.

heavymetals
10-18-07, 10:04 PM
Welcome.

The V is a hoot.

RobWilson
10-18-07, 10:10 PM
Hello from another CTS-V newbie and Corvette Forum veteran.

I bought my V last week.

Jon
10-18-07, 10:12 PM
Welcome and congrats!!

I'm a CaddyForum "veteran" and Corvette Forum newbie (My dad is looking at a C6)

z06bigbird
10-18-07, 10:29 PM
You will love your V, whether you want to or not!

Great cars.

Jono
10-18-07, 10:55 PM
Welcome and congrats!!

I'm a CaddyForum "veteran" and Corvette Forum newbie (My dad is looking at a C6)

The C6 is a great car I almost bought one. I had a C4 and than upgraded to a C5 and now the V. So far I love my V with the exception of the stock shifter being crap (Typical for GM) and I canít keep the wheels clean ( I am guessing the over sized brakes could be the problem, which is a good problem to have). My wish list contains a new shifter, new high beams and fog lights, Corsa cat back and maybe some wheels. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Jon
10-18-07, 11:06 PM
The C6 is a great car I almost bought one. I had a C4 and than upgraded to a C5 and now the V. So far I love my V with the exception of the stock shifter being crap (Typical for GM) and I canít keep the wheels clean ( I am guessing the over sized brakes could be the problem, which is a good problem to have). My wish list contains a new shifter, new high beams and fog lights, Corsa cat back and maybe some wheels. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.