: Track Day Video (Thunderhill Raceway)

rgd
10-15-07, 06:54 PM
Thought I would share a video. Although I wish I could figure out how to get a good picture. It looks like a cheesy old video game if you ask me. I compressed it as suggested 320x 240, 30fps, MP4 and blablabla.

Sorry I'm a rookie at this so you will have to go to YouTube and type in the title below and search.

It was a great/fun day in spite of the video quality.

rgd's Cadillac CTS-V Thunderhill Raceway reverse direction

Nels
10-15-07, 07:58 PM
It looks good. Your driving is smooth. Keep it up

Nels

rgd
10-15-07, 08:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AM3YPAitP_M

rekctsv
10-15-07, 08:52 PM
Nice video man. It wasn't the best quality but I still enjoyed it, that makes me really wanna go track mine.

Chef
10-15-07, 10:48 PM
Well done! In car handycam? I'm trying to get the wind noise out of mine and hear the damn engine:confused:

Good driving!

V-Love
10-16-07, 04:46 AM
Nice lines. They let you pass on turns I noticed. Some real good driving and the car sounds great.

rgd
10-16-07, 11:35 AM
Well done! In car handycam? I'm trying to get the wind noise out of mine and hear the damn engine:confused:

Good driving!

Chef,
I made a camera mount out of plexiglass with big suction cups that hold it to the window. Gets rid of the wind tunnel effect.

And thanks for the nice comments guys.

lunarx
10-16-07, 12:33 PM
Holy Cow, that's the way to tear up the track. :yup:

Dean400hp
10-16-07, 01:02 PM
wow, I was watching that and leaning at my desk on every corner, nice passes, I felt like I was there...:thumbsup:

Dean

odla
10-16-07, 01:22 PM
I got to say, you got some skills.

Nels
10-16-07, 01:31 PM
Chef,
I made a camera mount out of plexiglass with big suction cups that hold it to the window. Gets rid of the wind tunnel effect.

And thanks for the nice comments guys.