: Wire Wheels on 2005 STS 18's or 20's

srgonzal
10-12-07, 05:49 PM
I have the 2005 STS V6 with ths stock polished 17's with the staggered tires. I am in need of new tires (Those OEM Michellens suck). I'm wanting to put some wire wheels and am leaning towards 18's (not a huge fan of 20's). My concern is loss of performance but more importantly I don't want to ruin my car.

Now I have plenty of experience with wire wheels (13's on my low), both bolt on and knock off style. I would think a direct bolt on wire wheel would be safer than going the knock off route. I know my bolt pattern is 5X115 and I'm pretty sure I would have to get standard wires cause the offset with the reverse style wires would not work (or I could be wrong).

Any advice would be appreciated. What offset should I look for? Should I go direct bolt on? Any other whitewall tires out there in "18 besides vogues?

Thanks in advance

dkozloski
10-12-07, 06:11 PM
Go to www.daytonwirewheels.com. They can answer all your questions.

srgonzal
10-12-07, 06:34 PM
Daytons already closed, was just hoping I could get an answer before Monday. I just needed to know what offset and size would be best. I will probably get some Zeniths instead of Dayton (Zeniths are also stainless, usa made and use a higher grade steel)

Biggest difference is Zeniths don't end up in Rappers lyrics

dkozloski
10-12-07, 07:17 PM
Daytons already closed, was just hoping I could get an answer before Monday. I just needed to know what offset and size would be best. I will probably get some Zeniths instead of Dayton (Zeniths are also stainless, usa made and use a higher grade steel)

Biggest difference is Zeniths don't end up in Rappers lyrics
Pardon me. I had no idea that Dayton wire wheels that are good enough for a $3,500,000 Duesenberg restoration would not be good enough for your hoopty.

Lifer
10-12-07, 10:33 PM
At a way, Blinkity Bear. Insult another member. You are batting 1,000. :thepan:

dkozloski
10-12-07, 11:07 PM