: 97 catera - cant get into my car!

seattlemetal
10-07-07, 04:08 PM
for some reason, if it gets below about 53 degrees outside, my doors wont unlock...not with the remote OR with the key! any idea what might be the problem and how much it will cost to fix? I had to call AAA to come out and slim jim my car yesterday!

also, my passengers side heater and defroster doesnt work....any idea why? why just one side? how much will that cost me? :banghead:

seattlemetal
10-10-07, 10:58 AM
ok so let me tell you about my day monday! (its funny now, but wasnt then)

remember...I havent been locking my car because I'm afraid I wont be able to get back in....So I took the remote off my keychain and threw it into my purse so I didnt accidentally lock it out of habit....

so I'm getting ready to go to my open house (I'm a Realtor) I get to the store and decided that since I had my laptop in the car, and since it was warm enough, I'd go ahead and lock the car....I pulled the remote out of my purse and while sitting in the drivers seat, I test it a couple times....it works so I think I'm OK....

so, I go to get out of the car, and somehow..the remote dissappears out of my hand...I think to myself that it has to be easy to find, I'd just get it when I came back out of the store....so I use the little power lock button inside the car and close the car....

I come out of the store, use the key to open the car...and bam....my alarm starts going off..:banghead: so I start looking for the remte...its just GONE....I cant find it anywhere...people in the parking lot are looking at me like:annoyed: and this goes on for at least a solid 5 minutes....when a cop cmes to talk to me :hide: I explain everything to him, and can see he's trying not to laugh at me....:duh: