: Sticky situation

Destroyer
08-20-07, 12:00 AM
So as some know besides being a big shot investor (yeah right!), I'm also a Realtor. Well, I'm working with this guy and him and his girlfriend are buying a house. Ok, cool. I send him a bunch of emails with the properties available that fit their criteria and ask him to email me back a list of MLS numbers of homes they want to view. He emails me back a MS works document that says this:

"I wish I had a time machine I would go back and start yesterday over again.
Iím sorry baby, I love you I believe it would be a big mistake to go our separate way.
we are soul mates and I know for a fact I can feel you in me.
remember what the pastor saidÖ the devil like to break apart relationships like the one we have .
If we give up it will win
Please forgive me
I love you XXXXX
Your love monkey
XXX."

At first I'm like WTF!!!!!!?????????. But then I realized it was an email for his girlfriend. I never got the MLS numbers I needed so I could show them homes tomorrow afternoon. What should I tell my client?. Should I tell him he sent the wrong email or that I could not open the attachment or what?. I still need those numbers to set the appointments. Or should I be kinda funny about it and say "hey love monkey, send the right email this time". Oh man!. What would you do?.

TaVern
08-20-07, 12:31 AM
:lol:

Are you making this up?!? :suspect:

"your love monkey" <-- I'm going to use this line!

Red_October_7000
08-20-07, 01:01 AM
Truth is apparently stranger than fiction.
I almost chocked on my meal!
:histeric::histeric::alchi::alchi:

Spyder
08-20-07, 01:59 AM
I'd make light of it... "Hey love monkey, send the right email this time" seems very appropriate.

But on another note, it looks like you ain't gonna be selling them a house anytime soon!

ewill3rd
08-20-07, 05:29 AM
Telling him you got the wrong attachment will embarass him and cause problems.