: New to Site, New to Cadillac

Drparj
08-08-07, 03:27 AM
Well This is my first Cadillac, so thus first time on here. I have no picked up vehicle yet, but will be doing so next week. I purchased a 1999 Seville SLS. As I have noticed there is alot of overheating issues. I have not done a full check on the Caddy yet, but the guy said it hits the red mark on the gauge after about 30 minutes. I have already read lots of your threads and plan to do a few checks as to find out the problem. Hopefully its not a head gasket or water pump. I heard there was a problem with the 99 -00 radiator caps. It has a few dings and a odd rim but got it for real good price and has a nice interior. Wish me luck and you will see lots of questions from me in the future. I am a good mechanic, just never worked on Caddys before.

These are pics of the new car.

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x80/drparj/NewCaddy.jpg

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x80/drparj/NewCaddyinterior.jpg

RightTurn
08-08-07, 07:39 AM
:welcome5: to the forum. Great ride!

EcSTSatic
08-08-07, 08:07 AM
Welcome !

I'd drop any car with a history of "hits the red mark on the gauge after about 30 minutes" overheating. They may be downplaying the problem. You may end up with some major expenses real soon!

http://www.moviewavs.com/0095461785/MP3S/Movies/Monty_Python/mp12.mp3

lawfive
08-08-07, 08:19 AM
Howdy!

:welcome::welcome5::welcome:

Drparj
08-08-07, 01:44 PM