: 96 FWB w/ tow package on eBay

delzy
07-27-07, 02:04 AM
Ebay item: 190135259013

I saw this car get sold on an offer of $8k a couple weeks ago. Apparently the buyer was better at offering than paying.

It's listed as a "buy it now" of $9995. It has a pending offer, so move fast if your looking for a V4P. They don't know what they have and haven't shown the RPO tag so I'm just going by the mechanical fan. Have you ever seen a mechanical fan on a 96 FWB that wasn't a V4P?

disclosure: I have no interest and knowledge of the car or seller other than what is listed in their auction.

96Fleetwood
07-27-07, 08:01 AM
I went to look at it a couple weeks ago. It is a nice car, does have some wear on the interior and some scarring from its northern heritage that you can't see in the pics. It is worth about $6,500, which is what I offered them and they refused.

My father just picked up a 1 owner '96 Roadmaster Limited with every option including the tow package, heated seats, cd player, and 80K miles for $3,000 :eek:

delzy
07-27-07, 11:40 PM
SOLD! $7500 offer accepted.

N0DIH
07-30-07, 12:36 AM
V4P's all had V08 std, V08 was the HD Cooling with Mech Fan provisions. Optional on all, but few got it, more Caprices got it with 9C1 (cop car) options.

I bought my 94 FWB V4P for $3800 here. Not perfect, but good condition.

I just keep adding small mods, but racking up the miles, over 228000 now... Going for the SEO 1T1 (http://h-body.org/people/projects/building_lt1/lt1%20info.html)option next week, got all the hoses finally!

Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,10197619,Hose Asm
Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,10219447,Hose-cool
Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,10256544,Hose Asm
Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,10258505,Valve Asm
Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,10260863,Hose Asm
Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,10260864,Hose Rad Upper
Hoses,SEO 1T1 Silicone Rubber Hose Kit,12522853,Hose