: Need suggestions for detailing

Rambo
04-03-04, 03:10 PM
I would like someone to please recommend to me a brand of wax to use. Right now all I've got is Meguirs Gold, is that good enough? Is there anything else I should be using on my car to make it shine? I'm also using Mothers Chrome polish for my wheels, is that sufficient, or is there a better alternative.

Whats the best product to use when cleaning the carpet in cars? Whats the best product to use to clean the leather?

Can someone please tell me how to get the swirl marks out of my paint? I know theres a way, but I can't remember how. And can this method be used on my wheels?

Also, there's a few scratches and scuffs on my car and I was wondering if there was anything I could do to repair them.

Sorry about all the questions, I'm new to detailing.

Thank you!

-Kevin

hcvone
04-03-04, 03:27 PM
I would like someone to please recommend to me a brand of wax to use. Right now all I've got is Meguirs Gold, is that good enough? Is there anything else I should be using on my car to make it shine? I'm also using Mothers Chrome polish for my wheels, is that sufficient, or is there a better alternative.

Whats the best product to use when cleaning the carpet in cars? Whats the best product to use to clean the leather?

Can someone please tell me how to get the swirl marks out of my paint? I know theres a way, but I can't remember how. And can this method be used on my wheels?

Also, there's a few scratches and scuffs on my car and I was wondering if there was anything I could do to repair them.

Sorry about all the questions, I'm new to detailing.

Thank you!

-Kevin