Cadillac Owners Forum banner

HELLO and I need help bad!!

827 views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  fat6tray 
#1 ·
First off hello to everyone!!! I am excited that I finally found exactly what I was looking for....a forum about CADDYS!!!!
here's where I need a little help.
I bought a 63 coupe deville convertible and I jumped right into the body mods. I shaved the door handles, firewall, and the dash but, now I need to get the thing running. I ave a 500 motor(no wiring) I need to find out the best and most economical way to get a RELIABLE motor in my baby.
Can you guys please give me a little info on where I should go to get a motor or if you think that I should try to get this 500 in there. This is the first Cadillac I have owned but, I am hoping to build a car people will remember once they see it. I have hook ups on everything except a motor and I have very little knowledge of where to start. I would be open to all options(including buying another motor) OH yeah I am going to need brakes and a driveshaft also...
HELP ME PLEASE!!!! THANK YOU!!

#6 ·
I'm tryin to figure out how to get some pics of my car on here for you.
THe only pictures I have are how the car is now because all my other pics are on regular film....Sorry. thanks for the welcoming guys < I am already in a couple of those sights. Here's the link...I decided not to sell it so here are the pics I took when I thought " I couldn't afford to fix my car" but now, I came to grips with the fact that this car is going to eat up all my cash reserves but, I'll BE HAPPY!!! Tell me what you think.
http://www.mautofied.com/default.asp?NavX=M2&Results=Detail&PKID=100013845

#8 ·
I'm not gonna get rid of it anymore!!!!

I realized I can live broke if it means driving that thing.