: Help - 07 owners with 20" wheel option

73Thumper
04-30-07, 09:19 AM
I am on track to purchase a '07 SRX with the full sport package. My feet are getting a little cold with all the great talk of MRC - and the lack of it when you have the full sport option with 20" wheels. For those that went the full "Sport" option route - how do you feel about the ride and handling the this package? I know it is subjective - and I have not driven a SRX with MRC so I guesse I don't know what I am missing - I am also new to Cadillac and the SRX. I have asked dealers why no MRC and 20" wheels - and have had no solid answers - other than GM did not have time to set the MRC up for the "Sport 20's" / 07's with MRC. If I buy this car - and the wife hates the ride - I will be in the dog house for years.... Note I can't test drive as I am 600 miles from the car...(and no dealers around here have one with the full sport option). Thanks

TSS
04-30-07, 10:37 AM
There is likely not a single person here with MRC that would not demand it on a replacement SRX. Strangely, I also could not get "Autoride" on a Tahoe if it had the 20" wheel package. Autoride is kind of like MRC, but nowhere as effective.

If I felt I had to have 20 inch wheels, I would buy an SRX with MRC and then get aftermarket wheels - or even OEM 20 inch SRX wheels. Certainly MRC is compatible with 20 inch wheels, just not offered. EWILL, I am correct on this, right?

irishpride
04-30-07, 04:59 PM
i just bought mine saturday and i love it. rides great.:D

73Thumper
05-01-07, 08:07 AM
irishpride, tell me more. You have the full sport option? Which engine and is it 2wd or AWD? Thanks

Oh, for those who may have also followed my other post on '07 buying advice - the vehicle I had a deposit on was sold to someone else - because I am a idiot - so now I have to start my searching over again. I am sick to my stomach over it as well....

Anyone else have info on '07s with factory 20's - and ride control/quality?