: Installing E&G Grille

Fyreman235
04-19-07, 03:04 PM
I just ordered a classic mesh grille for my 05. The gray plastic has been driving me crazy since I bought the vehicle. To me, it would look cheap on a Chevy Cavalier. However, I have been reading a few horror stories about installation. I am not a super mechanic, and am wondering whether I should pay a body shop and save the hassle. Any advice from people how have insgtalled one?

TSS
04-19-07, 03:16 PM
Tough job to make it look right by all accounts.

tonygxp
04-20-07, 01:05 AM
pay WHATEVER THEY ASK!!!!! I did my own and would not suggest it to anyone who is not familiar with "making panels fit" and fabricating as you go lol... did you get the Upper & Lower?

make sure they/you spray all the stuff behind the grill opening flat black, otherwise it'll look funny from certain angles..

Fyreman235
04-20-07, 11:59 AM
Thanks, Tony. I just talked to the company who is shipping it to me, and they claim that it is not difficult. However, I will talk to my local body shop for a quote before I start. I don't understand what "making panels fit" means. Will I have to do some bending or cutting, or just forcing.

I do have some high-temperature black spray paint that I will plan on using.

thanks again for your reply.

tonygxp
04-21-07, 01:04 AM
Thanks, Tony. I just talked to the company who is shipping it to me, and they claim that it is not difficult. However, I will talk to my local body shop for a quote before I start. I don't understand what "making panels fit" means. Will I have to do some bending or cutting, or just forcing.

I do have some high-temperature black spray paint that I will plan on using.

thanks again for your reply.