Cadillac Owners Forum banner

2009 Platinum Conversion

26K views 45 replies 28 participants last post by  petethepug 
#1 ·
Just completed the 09' platinum edition front end switch on a 07". Turned out nice, I will get some pictures on here soon. I have my HID's for sale, with the wiring harness if anyone is interested.

#5 ·
I can't wait to see pics.

Is there anyway you can provide the GM part numbers for the upper and lower grille, headlamps and headlamp wiring harness?

I would love to do the wheels as that is my favorite part of the platinum package.

Please post pics and the info so the rest of us can do the conversion too!

Thanks!

SG

#6 ·
This is my first time posting pics hope this works. The last thing I need to do is the the right hood molding, as you can see in the pics it doesn't come to the end of the grill. I don't have any part numbers guys, sorry.

Attachments

#10 ·
The platinum I think is betwen $20,000 to $30,000 more than what the base model sells for. And they are 26's, Steep-6 Gianelle with some new Nitto tires which I like alot more than the Kumho tires I have ran on all my truck tires before. I was having problems with the Kumho's cracking on the sidewalls. Hopefully these Nitto's don't. If you want the parts just talk to someone at the parts department of a Caddy dealership, and if they have 5 minutes to look it up they can find everything.

#11 ·
Hey [lactruck81] you were having problems with the Kumho's Tires..??? Im having that same problem as well. They are starting to crack on the side wall. I thought maybe it was just due to low tire pressure but since im not the only one having this problem I might jump on a diff brand. Those Nitto's doing you good so far? Whats the diff in price??

Oh yeah and truck looks great man.... im just going to wait for an after market body kit comes out... I want the whole front back and sides.

#13 ·