New guy here
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Escalade, EXT and ESV Forum - 1999 - 2006 Discussion, New guy here in Cadillac Escalade Forums; ...
    wolfgrayhusky is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 Escalade ESV White Diamond Pearl/ Shale

New guy here

Hi everyone, newbie here just introducing myself. I just bought a White Diamond 2004 ESV about a week ago and I think it's fantastic. I'm coming from owning nothing but Mustangs for the last 13-14 years. I got sick of white knuckle driving in the rain and snow and not being able to fit anything in them (still have my Mach 1 though). The only bad part is now when a buddy wants help moving they'll call me for sure, haha. I made the mistake of going to the dealer to fix some things after I bought it and ah fanabla they're expensive! (although they treated me first–class like I just spent 90k on a new one) I had to replace the air shocks and compressor, front rotors and calipers, charge the A/C and a few other things and I still have things to do but I think I'll just tackle them myself. I had to replace the fog–lights and the front and rear emblems and change the fluid in the differentials and oil and filter so I did those myself, and the Escalade ESV letters were missing from the passenger side. So my question is the park assist is blinking and so I know I need to troubleshoot that to see which sensor is inop by jumping a cannon plug in series with the Bose Box, but I can't find the bose box under either second row seat. Is it inside the rear trim? The other question is the nav gives me errors a lot. What are people replacing that with since apparently nobody