Cloudy Headlights?
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Cadillac Escalade, EXT and ESV Forum - 1999 - 2006 Discussion, Cloudy Headlights? in Cadillac Escalade Forums; I'm new to the Cadillac world, Just picked up a 2005 ESV Platinum in White diamond (awesome rig!). I was ...
    tla11384 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV Platinum

Cloudy Headlights?

I'm new to the Cadillac world, Just picked up a 2005 ESV Platinum in White diamond (awesome rig!). I was looking at the headlights and notice that the top of both headlights have a slight haze to it? Are the lights made like that or is that due to the HID lights?

Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

flyingdutchman is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic

jnrsesv is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast
    Automobile(s): '05 ESV Platinum

Re: Cloudy Headlights?

Try this thread as well, start at post #2 by shore, he dilutes the rubbing alcohol which is the way I do it as well, works great.

http://www.cadillacforums.com/forums...t-pulling.html

*Note* if you do this during the winter months where you cannot leave the headlamp assembly outside in the sun for a few hours to dry out, I put ours over a heat register in the house overnight, then replace them back in the vehicle in the morning.

Awesome Thanks

Carvone is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 07 STS 1SG & 10 STS 1SG

I just used plain old water, swished it around and poured it out, been clear for 3 years now. Stick your wifes hair dryer in one of the holes on low heat for half hour or so and it will be all dry.