how to improve mileage
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Escalade, EXT and ESV Forum - 1999 - 2006 Discussion, how to improve mileage in Cadillac Escalade Forums; hey guys i am new to cadillac. i want to get more mile out of my 2003 escalade. does adding ...
    caddypimpin is offline Cadillac Owners Member

how to improve mileage

hey guys i am new to cadillac. i want to get more mile out of my 2003 escalade. does adding a throttle body spacer help. i figure it would. how about an intake? which intake is the best for the caddy? Volant or some other brand. dont want it to loud but want one that is not restricted. what else can i do to get better miles?

thanks guys

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Ralph is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): Cadillac
    Welcome aboard Mr. Pimp! As for intakes, I have read that steel tubed intakes retain too much heat, and heat is the enemy of horsepower, so I would go with a K&N Filtercharger Injection Generation 2 or FIPK. I'm not sure if Volant are steel or plastic, but I think AIRAID intake systems makes one for your application, but it is in steel. According to AIRAID, "dyno-testing has resulted in gains as high as 18 hp, with no other changes or modifications."

AIRAID also makes a throttle body spacer for your application that causes a spinning action of the incomming air.

Geez, doesn't your tank have enough hp??

hcvone is offline Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): 2013 CTSV Coupe , 2012 Escalade, 2014 SRX