99 escalade wont shift out park when running but will with key in acc position
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Escalade, EXT and ESV Forum - 1999 - 2006 Discussion, 99 escalade wont shift out park when running but will with key in acc position in Cadillac Escalade Forums; Newbie here.... 2 questions 1. The truck wont shift out of park when the vehicle is started but it will ...
    Rybruce33 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 99 escalade

99 escalade wont shift out park when running but will with key in acc position

Newbie here.... 2 questions

1. The truck wont shift out of park when the vehicle is started but it will when the truck is off and key os in the accesories position... I'm thinking some sort of neutral or brake safety switch??

2. My blower only works on high I'm assuming it's the resistor? Where exactly is the resistor located? I've tried researching it and haven't found ANYTHING.

Thanks in advance!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

the cadillac man is offline Cadillac Owners Master
    Automobile(s): 03 cadillac escalade
    Quote Originally Posted by Rybruce33
    Newbie here.... 2 questions

1. The truck wont shift out of park when the vehicle is started but it will when the truck is off and key os in the accesories position... I'm thinking some sort of neutral or brake safety switch??

2. My blower only works on high I'm assuming it's the resistor? Where exactly is the resistor located? I've tried researching it and haven't found ANYTHING.

Thanks in advance!!
    Not sure on the safety switch but it may be the key switch