Newbie here want to learn about 2003 Deville IPC
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Cadillac DeVille 1985 to 2005 including:
1985-1992 Fleetwood, 1993 Sixty Special, All FWD Forum Discussion, Newbie here want to learn about 2003 Deville IPC in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; I have a 2003 Deville and the IPC is putting out codes like B1004, B1327, B1438 and B0429. I was ...
    Loumar1684 is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2003 Deville

Exclamation Newbie here want to learn about 2003 Deville IPC

I have a 2003 Deville and the IPC is putting out codes like B1004, B1327, B1438 and B0429. I was told I need to have it rebuilt. So, first I need to figure out how to take it off the car and the I need to know where to send it.
    I have searched this forum, but I guess I have not used the correct words inthe search. So, I hope someone would reply and provide me with the info.

Thanks

Loumar

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

MoistCabbage is online now Cadillac Owners 10000+ Posts
    Automobile(s): Crimson 2001 Seville STS, 1990 Seville (RIP)
    Who told you you had to rebuild the IPC? Why?

Codes are meaningless without their definitions, always include definitions when posting codes.

I know 2 of those codes. B0429 is for a faulty rear vent blend door, VERY common.

More importantly, B1327 indicates low voltage.

Before worrying about the codes, what is your voltage readout with the engine OFF? Preferably after being off for at least 30 minutes?

What is your voltage with the engine ON?

SGWORLDWIDE is offline Cadillac Owners Enthusiast