Rebuilding an 04 Deville
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
Cadillac DeVille 1985 to 2005 including:
1985-1992 Fleetwood, 1993 Sixty Special, All FWD Forum Discussion, Rebuilding an 04 Deville in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; I am a professional Toyota / Subaru mechanic and new member. After some searching I found this super cheap crashed ...
    Mr.electric is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 2004 Deville

Rebuilding an 04 Deville

I am a professional Toyota / Subaru mechanic and new member. After some searching I found this super cheap crashed Deville.
    I am trying to have a running , driveable luxury cruiser on a budget. So far I'm on target. The car was in decent condition until it was wrecked.
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364134136.738203.jpg
    The good side.
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1364134164.352600.jpg
    The other side.
    I spent a few hours with hammers and pry bars getting the fender mounts in line and putting on this tester fender that came with the car.
    The stock front wheel was smashed in the crash. They put the rear on the front and doughnut on the rear.
    The shop I bought it from did a half shaft , strut and control arm in that corner. I'm praying I can align it to drivable condition.