1996 Deville... Mechanic says head gasket repair is needed
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes
Cadillac DeVille 1985 to 2005 including:
1985-1992 Fleetwood, 1993 Sixty Special, All FWD Forum Discussion, 1996 Deville... Mechanic says head gasket repair is needed in Past Cadillac Vehicle Discussion; I'm not very good with cars, let alone this Cadillac. I'm a 20 year old college student who happened to ...
    new_to_cadillac is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1996 Cadillac Deville Base

Unhappy 1996 Deville... Mechanic says head gasket repair is needed

I'm not very good with cars, let alone this Cadillac. I'm a 20 year old college student who happened to be in need of a car when my grandfather wanted to sell one of his. With a deep discount on the price to sweeten the deal, I acquired this 1996 Cadillac Deville in the summer of 2011, with 58,000 miles on it.

Fast-forward 10k miles, and here I am now. I've had a persistant oil leak for the past few weeks and after a few trips back and forth to figure out what it could be, my mechanic (who I've been with since I bought the car and is someone that I feel pretty confident with) says that there is a lot of oil at the bottom area of the engine and he says that he thinks that it really couldn't be any other part other than the head gaskets.