what should i do?! w/ pictures
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Detailing and Bodywork - Interior and Exterior including Body and Wheels Discussion, what should i do?! w/ pictures in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; I'm very new to any type of body work. with that said, Take a look at these pictures, and please ...
    Tyrannous is offline Cadillac Owners Member
    Automobile(s): 1973 cadillac sedan deville

what should i do?! w/ pictures

I'm very new to any type of body work. with that said, Take a look at these pictures, and please share any information you can with me to help. What is the best course of action before this gets irreparable? Any information is welcomed!

(1973 sedan deville Color: Harvest Yellow)
    Attached Images

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

Frost is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 1988 SDV; 1997 SDV D'Elegance

Re: what should i do?! w/ pictures

To do it right, you will have to cut and paste some new sheet metal - especially around the rear window. Get a pro to do it if you aren't sure of your own prowess with a torch and welder!!

90Brougham350 is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 94 FWB, 93 SDV, 94 FWB (sold), 90 Brougham (sold)

That's definately something I would take to an autobody shop, I just wouldn't trust myself with something like that. If you can't afford to have it professionally repaired though, you might try a local votech and see if they could do it for free.

thanks for the quick advice! please note the areas shown seem to be surface rust, and has not rusted through, or become brittle..? fyi?