Car Cleaning/Detailing Thread
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes
Cadillac Detailing and Bodywork - Interior and Exterior including Body and Wheels Discussion, Car Cleaning/Detailing Thread in Item Specific Cadillac Discussion; So I figured I would start a thread regarding washing and maintaining our vehicles. I am no pro with the ...
    listrats is offline Cadillac Owners Fanatic
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0T Premium RWD

Car Cleaning/Detailing Thread

So I figured I would start a thread regarding washing and maintaining our vehicles.

I am no pro with the products I used but I do spend 3-4 hours a week cleaning inside and out.

I used Meguiar's ultimate wash and wax. Apparently it has some wax in it and it definitely seems to sud more and shine more than some of my old turtle wax car champoos. Seems a bit expensive though. Anyone have any recommendations or suggestions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    CadillacForums.com
    Advertisements

CTSCHICK is offline Cadillac Owners Connoisseur
    Automobile(s): 2013 ATS 2.0 Rwd Performance Radiant Silver

Re: Car Cleaning/Detailing Thread

I have been using a lot of the Adams Polishes car care products, Their car wash shampoo, Car wash pad for the upper half of the car, Detail spray & Great white microfiber drying towel that can be used to accelerate drying the car is a life saver for me with the hard water here even though I am using a 3 stage filter system
    "2 autogeek filters and a Mr clean gun with filter" for washing my ATS.