Cadillac Owners Forum banner

Car Cleaning/Detailing Thread

19K views 59 replies 30 participants last post by  Submariner409 
#1 ·
So I figured I would start a thread regarding washing and maintaining our vehicles.

I am no pro with the products I used but I do spend 3-4 hours a week cleaning inside and out.

I used Meguiar's ultimate wash and wax. Apparently it has some wax in it and it definitely seems to sud more and shine more than some of my old turtle wax car champoos. Seems a bit expensive though. Anyone have any recommendations or suggestions?

#41 · (Edited)
So with everyones tips i tried my hand at detailing my ats this afternoon and my car looks fantastic!! I used a variety of Autoglym products and they worked great, thanks for everyones input. Here are some before and after pics! The pics aren't the greatest from my iPhone.

Attachments

#42 ·
Quick question for the pros out there. Washed my Black Raven ATS last night and was rushed to where I couldnt dry it properly, of course now I have some pretty severe water spots on both the painted surfaces along with glass. Any tips on products/techniques to use on removing them?

Notes: Will probably be done by hand and I have not attempted to wash it again since I first saw them. (At work panicking now) :confused:

#44 ·
I got the Zaino z8 sealer spray and it seems to have worked to negate all the pollen from the trees and dust in the air. I parked under a tree and I came back to get a ton of pollen on my car, but it seems as if the sealer helps it not stick to the paint because the second I drove off it all blew right off.

My issue is the front bumper has so many marks all over it, not necessarily rock chips, but some sort of scuffs could be from anything maybe the bugs on the highway? I cant get it off with the polish sprays or washing it thoroughly. Anyone have any advice?

#45 ·