Bad Service at Crest Cadillac in Syracuse, NY
Cadillac

Cadillac Forums | Help Us Help You | Advertise | Cadillac Parts | Cadillac News | Cadillac Classifieds / (Old System)

Cadillac Technical Archive | Cadillac Dealers | Cadillac Reviews | Cadillac Dealer Reviews | Cadillac Vendors

CadillacForums.com is the premier Cadillac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Cadillac Dealership Reviews Discussion, Bad Service at Crest Cadillac in Syracuse, NY in Cadillac Reviews; Keep in mind when you read this I'm a very professional guy. I've been friendly, haven't raised my voice, haven't ...
    Big_John is offline Cadillac Owners Member

Thumbs down Bad Service at Crest Cadillac in Syracuse, NY

Keep in mind when you read this I'm a very professional guy. I've been friendly, haven't raised my voice, haven't cussed and I've treated everyone involved as I would want them to treat me. I also know my way around a car.

Last month, I took my '01 Eldorado in for a "check engine" light. I checked the code and it was a evaporative control solenoid and not a big deal. This car is still under its 100K mile Cadillac Certified warranty. The first experience was less than stellar. The car was supposed to have been fixed, but I was treated kinda crummy by the cashier. The car is out back, I'm handed the keys, even though the guy before me gets his car brought out. OK fine.

The light came back on the next day, checked the code, same problem, called the dealership and made an appointment for the following Monday.

I spent Saturday cleaning the car up, as it really needed it. I washed it well, even clay barred it getting it ready for a fresh coat of Zaino. I wiped and cleaned out the door frames too. (this gets important) and cleaned the inside, treating the leather and the door panels (important)